According to the ND teacher evaluation guidelines, teacher evaluation systems have to align to the InTASC  (Interestate Teacher and Assessment and Support Consortium) Standards.  InTASC Standards are a “set of model core teaching standards that outline what teachers should know and be able to do to ensure every K-12 student reaches the goal of being ready to enter college or the workforce in today’s world. These standards outline the common principles and foundations of teaching practice that cut across all subject areas and grade levels and that are necessary to improve student achievement.”


In TASC Standards


The Learner and Learning:

-  Learner Development

-  Learning Differences

-  Learning Environments


Content Knowledge:

-  Content Knowledge

-  Application of Content


Instructional Practice:

-  Assessment

-  Planning for Instruction

-  Instructional Strategies


Professional Responsibilities:

-  Professional Learning and Ethical Practice

-  Leadership and Collaboration