Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

Congrats to the County Teachers of the Year

Thirty-one ND United members earned recognition.

BARNES - Kelly Scott – Barnes County North, Wimbledon
BILLINGS - Jamie Prellwitz – Prairie Elementary School, Fairfield 
BOTTINEAU - Jocelyn Grann – Westhope Public School 
BURLEIGH - Sheila Peterson – Wachter Middle School, Bismarck 
CASS - Amy Braddock – Harwood Elementary School; Sara Lichtblau – South High School, Fargo 
DICKEY - Kelli Gebhardt – Oakes Public School 
DUNN - Mark Zastoupil – Killdeer Public School 
GOLDEN VALLEY - Denise Dietz – Lincoln Elementary School, Beach 
GRAND FORKS - Nikki Polum – South Middle School, Grand Forks 
GRIGGS - Marissa Dahl – Griggs County Central, Cooperstown  
LOGAN - Tina Nitschke – Gackle-Streeter Public School 
MCHENRY - Madeline Brandt – TGU Granville School 
MCINTOSH - Jessica Schmidt – Ashley Public School 
MCKENZIE - Julie Gronos – Badlands Elementary, Watford City 
MERCER - Rebecca Johnson – Hazen Elementary School 
MORTON - Cheryl Wehri – Hebron Public School 
MOUNTRAIL - Kyle VanWagoner – Edwin Loe Elementary, New Town 
OLIVER - Brooke Boeschans – Center-Stanton Public School 
PIERCE - Andee Mattson – Ely Elementary School, Rugby 
RAMSEY - Megan Wasness – Central Middle School, Devils Lake 
RANSOM - Kortney Groettum Vesel – Lisbon High School 
RENVILLE - Rebecca Young – Glenburn Public Schools 
RICHLAND - Chandra Muller – Zimmerman Elementary, Wahpeton 
SARGENT - Kimberley Dahlgren – Milnor Public School 
STARK - Trevor Conrad – Dickinson High School 
TOWNER - Lindsay Bundermann – North Star Public School, Cando 
TRAILL - Krista Hogfoss – Peter Boe Jr. Elementary, Mayville 
WALSH - Haley Ulland – Park River Area School 
WARD - Trisha Schaefer – Erik Ramstad Middle School, Minot 
WELLS - Kori Jensen – Harvey Public School 


Keeping the Promise of Quality Public Education & Public Services

With more than 11,500 members across the state, NDU supports equal opportunities for success for ALL North Dakota students, and respect and support for all educators. NDU members are teachers, community college professors, speech pathologists, bus drivers, secretaries, retired educators and student teachers.